

Tayside NHS Board

A meeting of the Universities Strategic Liaison Committee will be held at **0930 on Tuesday 1 November 2016 in the Board Room, Level 10, Ninewells Hospital.** Apologies/enquiries to Nicki Owen, Committee Support Officer on nicola.owen@nhs.net or 01382 740764 or ext 40764

		LEAD OFFICER	REPORT NUMBER	
1	Chairman's welcome and introduction	Chair		
2	Apologies	All		
3	Minute of the Previous Meeting			
3.1	Minute of the meeting held on 30 April 2015	Chair		Attached
3.2	Any Other Matters Arising	Chair		
4.1	Declaration of Interests re Agenda items and any updates to the register	Chair		
5	Strategic Direction			
5.1	Academic Health Science Partnership in Tayside	J George		Verbal
5.2	University Updates	G Mires		Verbal
		N Seaton		
		D Crossman		
6	Governance Issues			
6.1	2020 Vision for Clinical Strategy	Chair/Lead Officer		Verbal
6.2	Universities Strategic Liaison Committee Annual Report 2015 - 2016	A Cowie	USLC/2016/01	Attached
6.3	Universities Strategic Liaison Committee Terms of Reference 2016 – 2017	A Cowie	USLC2016/02	Attached
7	Items for Information			
7.1	Record of Attendance	Chair		Attached
8	Any Other Competent Business	Chair		
9	Date of the next meeting			
	The next meeting of the NHS Tayside Universities Strategic Liaison Committee will take place on			

Tuesday 7 March 2017 at 1400 in the Board Room, Level 10, Ninwells Hospital

Dr A Cowie

Chair

November 2016

Distribution

NHS TAYSIDE MEMBERS

Mr Doug Cross Vice Chairman, NHS Tayside

Dr Andrew Cowie Chairman, Area Clinical Forum, NHS Tayside (Chair)

Mrs Judith Golden Employee Director, Tayside NHS Board
Mrs Eileen McKenna Associate Nurse Director, NHS Tayside
Professor Dilip Nathwani Director of Medical Education, NHS Tayside
Ms Lesley McLay Chief Executive, NHS Tayside (Lead Officer)

Dr Andrew Russell Medical Director, Tayside NHS Board

Professor Margaret Smith Non Executive Member, Tayside NHS Board, University of Dundee

Member

NHS FIFE MEMBERS

Mr Allan Burns Chairman, Fife NHS Board

UNIVERSITY OF DUNDEE MEMBERS

Professor Peter Downes Principal

Professor Mark Hector Dean of Dentistry

Dr Jacob George Research & Development Director
Dr Janice Rattray Reader, School of Nursing and Midwifery

NHS EDUCATION FOR SCOTLAND MEMBERS

Dr David Bruce Acting Postgraduate Dean, East Region

UNIVERSITY OF ABERTAY MEMBERS

Mr Robin Ion Divisional Leader, Division of Nursing and Counselling, University of

Dundee

Professor Nigel Seaton Principal, University of Abertay

UNIVERSITY OF ST ANDREWS MEMBERS

Professor David Crossman Dean of Medicine

IN ATTENDANCE

Ms Jennifer Mudie Associate Director of Human Resources, NHS Tayside

Mr Lindsay Bedford Interim Director of Finance, Tayside NHS Board

Professor Morwenna Wood Director of Medical Education, NHS Fife

FOR INFORMATION

Ms Margaret Dunning Board Secretary, NHS Tayside

Mr David Howie
Dr Norman Pratt
Mrs Jane Duncan
Area Clinical Forum Representative, NHS Tayside
Area Clinical Forum Representative, NHS Tayside
Head of Corporate Communications, NHS Tayside